Won’t Back Down

Our 2018-2019 Season is Queer We Are, and the first concert — Won’t Back Down — is a tribute to those who face and overcome adversity. Julius Eastman’s life story completely exemplifies that theme, and we were honored that Gerald Busby composed a piece especially for this concert.

  • Eastman: Stay On It
  • Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3
  • Busby: Three Bagatelles for Orchestra (WORLD PREMIERE)
  • Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1
Log in to see audio content