We Are One: Price 3

For the third concert in our We Are One series, QUO presented a work of little-known Florence Price, who was the first African-American woman to have a work performed by a major US orchestra. Ms. Price enjoyed somewhat of a rediscovery in 2018, and QUO was happy to be in the vanguard of that. This concert also featured the winner of our annual concert competition: Brian Shaw, who performed Alexander Glazunov’s Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra.

  • Chabrier: Espana
  • Glazunov: Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra
  • Price: Symphony No. 3
Log in to see audio content