Join us for Nevertheless, She Persisted



The next concert in our We Are One series will be on February 24.

In our 2017-2018 season, QUO presents We Are One: A musical journey around the world exploring the depths of the human condition. The featured work on this concert is a symphony by Florence Price, the first African-American woman to be recognized as a symphonic composer and the first to have a composition played by a major orchestra.

  • Price: Symphony No. 3
  • Chabrier: Espana
  • Glazunov: Saxophone Concerto

We are also excited to be performing the Glazunov Saxophone Concerto with Brian Shaw. Brian is a founding member of QUO and the winner of this year's QUO concerto competition.

Join us at 7:15 for a pre-concert discussion with Artistic Director Julie Desbordes, Assistant Conductor Ian Shafer, and our soloist Brian Shaw.

Saturday, February 24 at 8 pm
Church of the Holy Apostles
296 Ninth Avenue (at 28th Street), New York City