Join us for Moving Forward

TONIGHT: Join us for a pre-concert talk at 7:15. Concert begins at 8 pm. Tickets are no longer available online but may be purchased at the door.

In our 2018-2019 season, QUO presents Queer We Are. Join us for our next concert: Moving Forward. This concert features the World Premiere of Ryan Key’s Expansion Ethics, which is the winning selection in the 2018-2019 QUO Composition Contest. We’ll also feature a marimba concerto by QUO’s own Bjorn Berkhout performed by special guest Matthew Coley, and a Mendelssohn Symphony to round out the program.

  • Key: Expansion Ethics
  • Berkhout: Concerto for Marimba and Orchestra (with Matthew Coley)
  • Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 5, Reformation

We are presenting this concert in our usual venue on Saturday, May 11. Plus we will be performing selections from the concert at 4 pm on Sunday, May 12 at the Queens Museum (concert free with museum admission).

Saturday, May 11 at 8 pm
Church of the Holy Apostles
296 Ninth Avenue, NY, NY