Join us for What We’re Made Of



In our 2018-2019 season, QUO presents Queer We Are. Join us for our next conert: What We’re Made Of. This concert gives each section in the orchestra a chance to display their incredible talent before we all join together for Prokofiev’s Lt. Kije Suite.

  • Lansky: Springs (for percussion)
  • Dukas: Fanfare from La Peri (for brass)
  • Gabrieli: Jubilate Deo (for brass)
  • Schubert: Little Symphony for Winds
  • Warlock: Capriol Suite (for strings)
  • Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije (full ensemble)

As usual, please join us at 7:15 pm for a pre-concert talk with artistic director Julie Desbordes and members of the orchestra.

PLEASE NOTE: This concert is in a different venue than usual for us.

Saturday, December 1 at 8 pm
German Lutheran Church of St. Paul
315 W. 22nd Street